The Leadership of PASWHA

PASWHA is governed by a Board of Directors to implement its mission to "energize and support social workers and other professionals providing social work services to impact the disease through education, research, policy/advocacy, networking, and professional development." PASWHA's board consists of experienced social work practitioners, researchers, educators, and policy experts. 

2019-2020 Board of Directors

PASWHA Leadership

Board Chair: Darin Rowles, MSW

Board Vice-Chair: Robin Kelley, MSW, Ph.D.

Board Treasurer: Carmen Julious, LISW-CP

Board Secretary: Susan Tusher, LMSW 

Executive Director:  Russell L. Bennett, LGSW, Ph.D.

Board Members

Marla A. Corwin, LCSW, CAC III

University of Colorado Denver

Sha'Terra Johnson, LMSW

Houston Regional HIV/AIDS Resource Group, Inc.

Carmen Julious, LISW-CP  

Palmetto AIDS Life Support Services, Inc.

Robin Kelley, MSW, Ph.D.

Washington, DC

Michael Lohri, LICSW

VA Medical Center


Amy Palilonis

Office of HIV/AIDS Housing, HUD

Diana Rowan, Ph.D.

UNC Charlotte, School of Social Work 

Darin Rowles, MSW

JustUs Health

Randall H. Russell

Foundation For A Healthy St. Petersburg

Catherine Stewart

Birmingham AIDS Outreach

Evelyn Tomaszewski, MSW

Independent Consultant, Washington DC 

Susan Tusher, LMSW

University of Kansas 

Joe Wigon, LCSW

Veterans Affairs